Threats

While I was living with my ex-partner, he told me on several occasions what he would do to me if he ever found out I was cheating on him. He dealt with everything by being a nightmare and this was his way of ruling, by fear and intimidation. 

He was deadly serious and there was no disguise through levity, as there had been in earlier conversations. He said that if he ever found out I was cheating on him, that he had friends with farms in the hills far away from anywhere. He followed this by saying that he would bury us both deep in the mountains, somewhere that we would never be found. 

Every single day became a battle to try and keep my sanity through someone who had such twisted thoughts. I had never given him any reason to even consider this threat, but it still intimidated me hugely.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started